Penn State Earns #1 Overall Seed in 2012 NCAA Women’s Volleyball Tournament

The NCAA Division I Women’s Volleyball Committee announced Sunday the 64-team field for the 2012 NCAA Division I Women’s Volleyball Championship. Thirty-one conferences were awarded automatic qualification, and the remaining 33 slots were filled with at-large selections to complete the bracket.

The top-16 teams were seeded nationally and placed within four regions. The teams tabbed as the top-four seeds were No. 1 Penn State; No. 2 Stanford; No. 3 Texas; and No. 4 Nebraska.

Read the NCAA’s complete press release at